Hockey fans were in for quite a treat Friday night as the Edmonton Oilers played the Anaheim Ducks in Game 5 of their series. 

With the series tied 2-2, both teams were ready to battle it out to get the series lead and momentum heading into Game 6. 

Early on, it looked like the Edmonton Oilers were in full control, and that continued with time winding down in the third period and Edmonton up 3-0. 

However, the Ducks never gave up and scored an incredible three goals in the span of three minutes with the tying goal coming with only 15 seconds left to send the game into overtime. 

That third goal though scored by Rickard Rakell set social media a blaze as it clearly looked like Oilers goalie Cam Talbot was interfered with, even some pinpointing that Ducks forward Ryan Kesler was literally holding Talbot's leg pad. 

The goal was automatically reviewed since it was scored in the final minute, however after review the refs determined it was a good goal. Here's the explanation from NHL:

"After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that the actions of Edmonton's Darnell Nurse cause Anaheim's Ryan Kesler to contact Talbot before the puck crossed the line. The decision was made in accordance with Note 2 of Rule 78.7 (ii) which states, in part, "that the goal on the ice should have been allowed because (ii) the attacking player was pushed, shoved or fouled by a defending Player causing the attacking Player to come into contact with the goalkeeper"

The Ducks would go on to score in the second overtime period and take a 3-2 series lead. 

Check out the goal in question below, do you think the NHL made the right call or has goalie interference become a joke?